Manchester City Confirm Champions League Squad

Manchester City have confirmed their 21-man ‘A list’ squad with new signings Nathan Ake, Ferran Torres and Ruben Dias included, as well as goalkeeper Zack Steffen.

City will get their European campaign underway in less than two weeks when Portuguese champions Porto visit the Etihad.

Phil Foden or Eric Garcia were not named on the ‘A list’, as club-trained players under the age of 21 don’t need to take up a spot in the main squad and are instead registered on a ‘B list.’

The ‘B list’ is made up of players aged 21 or younger with two years’ training at the club, and can be updated any time up to midnight before a Champions League match.

We present below the 21-man A list squad:


  1. Ederson,
  2. Steffen,
  3. Carson


  1. Walker,
  2. Dias,
  3. Stones,
  4. Ake,
  5. Zinchenko,
  6. Laporte,
  7. Mendy,
  8. Cancelo


  1. Gundogan,
  2. Rodri,
  3. De Bruyne,
  4. Bernardo,
  5. Torres,
  6. Fernandinho.


  1. Mahrez,
  2. Sterling,
  3. Jesus,
  4. Aguero.

The Cityzens were handed, on paper, a favourable draw in a group with FC Porto, Olympiacos and Marseille in Group C.

More: Manchester Evening News

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker